2015 Youth Court Graduation

In November 2015 new trainee volunteer attorneys were sworn in at a ceremony that took place at the Fort Osage High School Performing Arts Center. A total of about 41 attorneys from both Eastern Jackson County Youth Court and Independence Youth Court took the oath from Honorable Judge Stephen Nixon. Judge Nixon has sworn in over 400 new attorneys over the past years. He gives a wonderful speech each year to the graduates and their families in attendance.

We have conducted the ceremony in Independence Municipal Courtroom chambers in the past but moved to the Performing Arts Center for the first time and it turned out to be very roomy and comfortable.


Derek Allgood Michael Miller

Kaitlynn Bono Meadow Mobley

DeAsia Brown Madison Montgomery

Jalen Bunn Morgan Nash

Kylee Burns Nicole Overbay

Katherine Collins Madeleine Park

Isabella Conner-Urnise Austin Porter

Zachary Davis Kyler Richard

Daniela Delgado Ximena Robles

Alexis Frazier Elijah Rojas

Linford Garrett Lorinda Ruz

Rachel Gonzalez Tammy Sanders

Griffin Harness-Clark Samantha Scarborough

Aleesa Hill Carter Singleton

Mary Hollaman Nautia Smith

Racquel Houston Bowie Cassidy Spaulding

Kambria Hoyt Gabrielle Vaoifi

Wyatt Ingram, Jr. Dulce Vargas

Sareen Khakh Mackensie Wagner

Hayden Lovell Jaggard Williams

Alex Millard

Service Award

Keyla Ayala Micheal Epperson

Mason Brandt Marissa Mallon

Madison Canterbury Dallas Meyers

Christina DeWeese Kearston Thurman

All-Star Award

Keyla Ayala Madeleine Petentler

Jesse Denham Miranda Strickland

Montrice Gore, Jr. Kyle Watkins Davis


Aaron Crozier Kailee Manley

Nichole Ginnings Arianny Pujols

Summer Hollaman Miranda Strickland

DeTajah Hubert Kyle Watkins Davis

Marissa Mallon

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square